You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Hive - Lets talk.

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

I have been thinking about your situation as many others have experienced it too. Creating your own community with your fans I think is the answer, and you must be the owner of it. When you create a Hive Community, you can decide who can post to it. Also, if you mute someone in your community, their comments are by default collapsed. I just tested this out, and the posts from muted accounts don't show up in the Community. As far as downvotes, I am not sure how this works, but since you already have an existing fan base, I highly recommend that you create your own Hive community, with you as the owner. In this way you will have more control over who you want to join it. Communities exist to solve these sorts of problems, and as we know, not everyone is going to get along, anywhere. I think you're valuable, and I'd like to see you try out this option. I believe your fans would appreciate you having your own Hive Community (if you don't already)....I didn't check into this...but I think you could definitely have more control over your experience this way.
That was one of the core reasons that Hive Communities were created, because it's better to have like-minded people who voluntarily decide who they want to interact with.
Here's how the comments from muted accounts appear:
muted.jpeg

And the posts from muted accounts never appear in a Community.

Sort:  

She already has a shared one here - https://peakd.com/c/hive-161092/created

stella always was missing some marbels, shes a psichobitch