You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Keychain Proposal (DHF)

in #hive4 years ago

You decided to double the asking funds on a functioning tool because a few fans asked for some quality of life, "cosmetic" improvements that wont bring a fraction of value to HIVE like the base product did for which you asked the exact same amount of funding.

You take my sentence out of context, I went on on explaining future work that is far from being cosmetic... Improving onboarding and SMTs are very important work to be done for this platform and Keychain will have to evolve to facilitate that. And when I talk about feature requests, I'm not only talking only about a few fans but about requests made by other dApp POs.

The mobile dapp integration, maybe, if theres demand. Making tools and having no one use them is pointless.

Seems like you don't believe much in the future of Hive. With the SMTs coming, there will be a huge opportunity for all kind of Apps, and I believe mobile should be among them. There s also a huge opportunity cost in waiting for lots of demands before starting the development of a big project.

Call me a skeptic, but it could seem that you guys might be looking for funding from the community so you can mostly improve your own dApp

Keychain was indeed devised and originally funded by the Splinterlands team but it benefited lots of other dApps since then. I believe that the mobile App will provide a better key management tool that will be welcomed with the arrival of SMTs if not before.

I don't think I can change your mind at this point but I genuinely think that it will become an essential addition to the Hive ecosystem, just as the extension. Let's see what the community decides on the matter.