HIVE POWER UP DAY - APRIL 1ST 2020 - I FEEL LIKE A ZOM-BEE - Bzzzzz!! - [hive] [blockchain] [community]

in #hive4 years ago

hpud12.jpg

HIVE-PUD12

Hello Everyone. The title does hold true to my current state of mind. Thankfully I am not physically sick, but I do ail from all the buzz about this doom and gloom. In fact 2020 has literally had me spinning since it started, and I feel that the spinning is only going to get faster. I hope everyone finds themselves and those they love well. I hope that all this that is happening around the World finishes its course quick and as painless as possible, becoming an ephemeral dream that fades from our collective mind, leaving us only the harsh and scarring lesson to carry with us for the rest of our lives. Everyone please be safe, stay well, be grateful and be strong.

At this point in time I do ask that ALL those that wish to sponsor this upcoming HIVE POWER UP DAY with Prizes, to please let me know down in the comments below, even if it is just to re-affirm your pledge. This would have been the 12th Power Up Day for the old Community, which can still be considered the 12th one nonetheless, and we can celebrate a 1 YEAR POWER UP DAY next Month.

Let me know your thoughts below on this as well.

As for the the image above, it is something I have been working on for a little while. I was hoping to have it done by now, but between the unexpected as well as never having drawn anything like this before as well as getting "into the details" the more I do it I guess it is to be expected. I showed a few people more of the image and they all seem to like the direction this is headed so I will only tease you, the HIVE SWARMY, with a snippet of the drawing. I will show you more as I progress or all of it when it is completed.

Now, back to HIVE POWER UP DAY. The basic rules will apply to HIVE-PUD12 as those of past POWER UP DAYS, with a slight change to allow for a few more younger members of the HIVE a shot at winning.

Rules to Win Prizes for HIVE-PUD12 :

MUST have a reputation score BELOW 70.00 ( so 69.99 is good & Can participate.) AND more than 300 HIVE POWER (prior to HIVE-PUD12) BUT LESS than 8000 HIVE Power.
MUST have a reputation score of 39 & ABOVE (so rank of 38.99 will Not Win)

MUST have at least 1 HIVE Post in their blog about HIVE-PUD12

MUST Power Up HIVE COIN on APRIL 1st, 2020

On APRIL 1st, you MUST make a post about your POWER UP. It can be as simple as "I powered up X amount of HIVE COIN" to a simple picture/screenshot of your Power Up and posted to your HIVE blog, or it could be a super long dissertation on HIVE Power. IMPORTANT: SHOULD USE HIVE-PUD12 Hash tag so that I can be sure to see them.

The winners Must meet all 5 requirements, and it will be based on the Biggest HIVE Power Up PERCENTAGE, not the biggest Power Up. This means that it will be based on the ratio between your current amount of HIVE Power and the amount you power up on APRIL 1st.

For Example:

If you have 1000 HIVE Power already powered up prior to APRIL 1, and on APRIL 1 you complete steps 1-5 with a 100 HIVE Power Up,

and

another HIVE member has 300 HIVE Powered up prior to APRIL 1, and on APRIL 1st Powers Up 60 HIVE Coin, then this 2nd user would be winning with a 20% power up versus the first example with a bigger power up but smaller percentage of only 10% based on their account.
__

The winners will be announced via a HIVE Post a few days later or sooner, and if no one challenges it or lets me know I missed them after 1 day from Winner Announcement, the Winners become official and the prizes will then be given out.

SO WHAT ARE THE PRIZES?

Well, for now I am not sure until hearing back from ALL those that wish to sponsor this FIRST HIVE POWER UP DAY. For now, I will PLEDGE 5000 HIVE POWER for 3 prizes to be delegated for 3 Weeks. Hopefully we can get some prize sponsors like we had before.

Any questions or concerns, please let me know below as well.

Thank you all, Be Safe, Stay Well, and Take Care.

+++ @streetstyle

Sort:  

I will support the top 20 with 5 Hive-basicincome (which is still SBI, I believe) again!

Thanks @improv I will be posting an update on #hive-pud12 shortly

My pleasure

Ok.Thank
I am new real HIVE Account holder.
I will power up at that day.

Thank you for supporting the #hive-pud12 movement @walarhein and good luck too! Take care.

YAY! So glad that we're powering on with a #Hive-PUD! Definitely confirm me for my usual giveaway (instead, of course, it will be 10 HIVE...lol)! I'll also pick the winner of @livinguktaiwan's giveaway, if she is still doing it.

Oh, and your drawing snippet looks wicked cool, @streetstyle - can't wait to see the finished result!

ahh you caught that.... I will show a little bit more of it on the next #hive-pud12 update. And thank you for your support and prize sponsorship as well @traciyork Again, thank you and take care.

This is going to be exciting to power up hive, HPUD looks good.

Oh yeah! Time to Power Up bro. Been saving some liquid Hive for some days now but I think I am gonna just Power them Up on HIVE PUD #12.

Thank you @knowhow92 for helping to support this #hive-pud12

How are you guys doing over there btw? I hope all is well, please take care, say hello to all the new Hive Swarm Skater members!! Peace!

I am healthy and so is my family man.
The @steemskate project is currently rebranding so I am quite busy these days! Hehehe.
Take care too my friend and SKATEFORHIVE!

Excellent to see this kicking into life, I'll certainly be tagging along!

Good stuff going on here. Can't wait for the 1st as I will Power up ALL my Hive

Thank you @robertandrew I appreciate the #hive-pud12 support Take care.

Good action for HIVE
Will you Stop SPUD ?
Will you start and go on Hive-PUD?

Thank you @revisesociology for helping to support #hive-pud12

I'll support this again, but why not start a new; from day 1?

Screenshot 20200328 at 10.14.54 PM.jpg

Hi @streetstyle. I'm placing the link to my pre HIVE-PUD12 blog below.

https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@justclickindiva/getting-ready-to-particpate-in-hive-pud12-hive-power-up-day-april-1-2020

Thanks so much for carrying this forward into HIVE.