HIVE POWER UP DAY APRIL 1ST 2020 - Out of the HIVE and Into the Swarm - [hive] [blockchain] [community ]

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

serialbee.jpg

Hello Hive Swarm, Hope everyone is holding up well in these most strange and trying times. I apologize for running late with my HIVE post, but things have just been far from normal and getting further out of whack. I made a small HIVE Coin Power Up earlier, and will follow up with the rest of those who have powered up their HIVE coin and qualify for the prizes.

THANK YOU to @improv @traciyork and @livinguktaiwian who have sponsored prizes for HIVE-PUD12.

Thank You to all those that participate and support this HIVE-PUD initiative as well.

Everyone please be safe and take care.

HIVE-PUD12 PRIZES (UPDATED)

1st Place -

3000 HIVE Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor = @streetstyle
5 HIVE Basic Income units/levels Gift Sponsor @improv

2nd Place -

1500 HIVE Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor = @streetstyle
5 HIVE Basic Income units/levels Gift Sponsor @improv

3rd Place -

500 HIVE Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor @streetstyle
5 HIVE Basic Income units/levels Gift Sponsor @improv

4th-20th Place Each

5 HIVE Basic Income units/levels - Gift Sponsor @improv

Plus

  • All eligible HIVE-PUD12 Prize participants who qualify will be entered into a giveaway of 10 HIVE (1 lucky winner) - Sponsored by @traciyork
  • All eligible HIVE-PUD12 Prize participants who qualify will be entered into a giveaway of 10 HIVE POWER (1 lucky winner) - Sponsored by @livinguktaiwian

Rules to Win Prizes for HIVE-PUD12 :

MUST have a reputation score BELOW 70.00 ( so 69.99 is good & Can participate.) AND more than 300 HIVE POWER (prior to HIVE-PUD12) BUT LESS than 8000 HIVE Power.
MUST have a reputation score of 39 & ABOVE (so rank of 38.99 will Not Win)

MUST have at least 1 HIVE Post in their blog about HIVE-PUD12

MUST Power Up HIVE COIN on APRIL 1st, 2020

On APRIL 1st, you MUST make a post about your POWER UP. It can be as simple as "I powered up X amount of HIVE COIN" to a simple picture/screenshot of your Power Up and posted to your HIVE blog, or it could be a super long dissertation on HIVE Power. IMPORTANT: SHOULD USE HIVE-PUD12 Hash tag so that I can be sure to see them.

The winners Must meet all 5 requirements, and it will be based on the Biggest HIVE Power Up PERCENTAGE, not the biggest Power Up. This means that it will be based on the ratio between your current amount of HIVE Power and the amount you power up on APRIL 1st.

For Example:

If you have 1000 HIVE Power already powered up prior to APRIL 1, and on APRIL 1 you complete steps 1-5 with a 100 HIVE Power Up,

and

another HIVE member has 300 HIVE Powered up prior to APRIL 1, and on APRIL 1st Powers Up 60 HIVE Coin, then this 2nd user would be winning with a 20% power up versus the first example with a bigger power up but smaller percentage of only 10% based on their account.
__

The winners will be announced via a HIVE Post a few days later or sooner, and if no one challenges it or lets me know I missed them after 1 day from Winner Announcement, the Winners become official and the prizes will then be given out.

Thank you to All our HIVE-PUD12 Prize Sponsors and to all HIVE-PUD12 supporters and participants working to get HIVE to higher Elevations!!

I hope you all enjoy that snippet of my artwork that is almost done. I was hoping to have it done for today but it is taking longer than expected. I will upload a video clip of the process after HIVE-PUD12. Let me know what you all think.

JOIN THE SWARM ARMY!

+++ @streetstyle

Sort:  

I have a little hive power but forget to up at the day of first April.

I keep missing things here. I need a @ginabot... However, I did power up and might to a little post later.

Things move so fast! I am still figuring things out. There’s so much to read up!

Looking very promising!
All the best.

(I have been reading too much on Covid19!)

I know most people are stuck at home, but I've been super busy working. Unfortunately I haven't had much free time & missed HivePUD. Glad to see you over here though, and look forward to participating next time!

You always maintain the spirit of power up. one thing that really needs to be advanced in this blockchain. I hope to be able to continue to support. No matter how much HIVE is powered up, it is proof that we love this platform.
Thank you for great initiative @streetstyle
Warm regard from Indonesia

Powered up myself

Oh.. I don't see many HIVE Power Up post at that day. I seem that is an initiative program for HIVE Platform and most people have been thinking about Corona virus.

But, I did power up at that day.

I wasn't aware about it and missed. Not getting time to go through feed now a days because of covid-19.
Good to see you here with this initiative.

It is cool that you continue your series of power-up here since you don't post anymore on Steem.

I already planned to do power ups on hive. currently i am doing power down on steem and plan to buy a hive. I will gather as many hives as possible and will enter this contest on the 1st of May.