Sort:  

LOL! Are you sure you want to mess with me?

This was my post on that day: https://peakd.com/fiction/@nonameslefttouse/sunday-i-should-probably-do-laundry

I can't compete with a @ned vote....

I doubt dude ever actually looked at my work. There was a 'curation guild' that would hand us peanuts then vote themselves up nice and high with the same trail.

They labelled themselves "kings"

The lack of consumption and actual consumers was far worse then than today. Had it not been for people actually visiting my posts, those rewards would have meant nothing.

In the earliest of days, many people wanted to control the platform's destiny. Couldn't even go a week without seeing a how to steemit post trending. I'm happy to see today people just relax and do whatever. That's all I ever did.

It took me a while to start getting some decent engagement I think - longer to get some rewards! But when I joined, I didn't know anything about the platform or crypto, other than hearing about Bitcoin years earlier and failing to find a way to buy some. I think it was a good way to come into the platform.

Those "how to" posts still hit trending from time to time - regardless of their relevance.

I dunno. Sometimes it's best to just do the opposite of what those posts say.