You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MoonBoi Blog: Aping into Gems and the reason we are Bullish AF about Hive.

in #hive3 years ago

ohhh! This is actually quite a clever idea. We could use stable from the treasury to buy a patent or invest in some kind of green initiative that would make a big PR impact. The difficult decision will be finding and agreeing on exactly what that would be, because likely most of the people currently active in DAO voting here are focused on using the treasury funds on development of the chain... but this could be a huge PR move. Nice idea.

Sort:  

Thanks!! I owe it all to weed! I had another idea last night that is every bit as ambitious and even less ridiculous, concerning the Genesis BTC. I discussed it here. Things like this can get us in the public eye and hype us to the levels we should be.

Someone in Discord added to it, that once we get the system set up we could move on to using returns to fund research, and eventually get health care for all just by making all meds affordable. Obviously this is a fleeting idea that I haven't put enough thought into yet, but I think the potential here is real. I think HIVE can be so much more than just a social media hub. Within this space lie the tools to rebuild our entire society from the ground up. We have governance tools we haven't even really tested properly, yet, although the fork was a great first run. I don't see these things happening, but it doesn't seems to affect my ability to imagine it, none the less.