Account Thieves War Round 1

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

image.png
pic credit google pics
Hello my dear friends! Thank you all for your support! It was a terrible night... I was crushed, I lost a project that I spent 5 years on!

image.png

And what is most offensive is that thieves will suck it out like poisonous spiders and throw it away as an unnecessary thing. This is what kills me the most.

law2.jpg

Nevertheless, my morning began with a victory!

I was able to restore my Blurt account !
https://blurt.blog/blog/@animal-shelter/account-thieves-war-round-1-some-details

What will happen to the account here and whether I can restore it is unknown. In any case, I want to thank @acidio, @arcange and @guiltyparties for their support and advice.

Unfortunately, my account for Hive account recovery is Steem. That says it all. That is, it can only be an act of good will. I can only hope that Steem witnesses will be as good as Blurt witnesses and someone can help me...

If you have a suitable candidate to contact for support on Steemit to help to recover my Hive blog, please let me know. I am now following the path: "knock on all the doors and somewhere they will open for you."

Make a Hive account that you trust and who can identify you your recovery account
Read here how to do it
https://hive.blog/hive/@arcange/introducing-hive-account-recovery

I don't intend to give up.
As proof, my new haircut. Despite the fact that my night was terrible, my nerves were on edge, and my face was swollen because I cried, I did not cancel my visit to the hairdresser! 😁

image.png

I also asked my friend to take a couple of photos of me with Michelle and Biscuit Seal. But they didn't want to be photographed too much 😉 Instead, they tried to climb on my head 😁

image.png

image.png

note.jpg

My dear friends! You know that I usually always upvote comments and posts and reply. But now the problem is that this account has a very weak Resource Credit Level. Sometimes I can't even post. Now I have canceled the delegation, but hive power has not yet returned to my account, so my options are very limited.
@nikv
@karenb54
@bil.prag
@xplosive
@cryptospa
@tali72
@loonatic
@corvidae
@therealflaws
@manorvillemike
@ykdesign
I appreciate the words of support I receive from you, they help me cope with this situation. It will only take a few days for me to be able to reply to your comments without being warned that I don't have enough credits.

love.jpg

Sort:  

so this is your new account ?

Yes, this is my new account. Thanks to @andrianna for letting you know, I didn't mean for you to vote scammers. I was in a terrible situation. My lack of knowledge of technology played a cruel joke on me. As it turned out, the recovery account for my blog is Steem... I don't have much chance... It is unlikely that they will help me recover my Hive account. I am ready to provide any evidence that this is really my account for helping animals, so that everyone understands that this is really me. I did not know how to contact you, because the chat where we talked before is not working. But I remember your cat Max well. I want to thank you again and again for your support.

Now I have canceled the delegation, but hive power has not yet returned to my account, so my options are very limited.

As I know, this will take seven days counted from the cancel of the delegation. If this is not true, then someone will correct this statement.

Until then you can ask for delegation. I am sure that there will be people, who will help you out with the Resource Credits (RC) problem.

5

Thank you for the correction. I rarely deal with delegations, and somehow I remembered seven days. Maybe it was (or was not) seven days in the early days of Steemit.

Your idea worked! My daughter delegated hive power to me.

Thanks! This is a great idea!

Don't worry about replying to me.. Your hair looks great.. Hope you didn't lose to much hive money..

If I can't recover my account, I will lose about $2,000. 5 years of blog building. But... what can I do about it? I will continue to work and develop this blog. My daughter delegated hive power to me and now I can communicate 😊 Thank you for your support!

Beware from hacker, hope all are fine for you and your hive account. Thanks all community friends who help you lot. God bless you all

Your hair looks lovely! I hope everything works out.

Thank you? my dear friend!🤗

очень красивая стрижка! молодец, что не отменила визит. чтобы решать такие серьезные вопросы, нужна трезвая голова. после такого потрясения, что ты пережила, необходимо сбросить нервное напряжение. посещение парикмахера, массажиста и т.п. - это как раз то, что нужно! искренне желаю тебе успеха в решении проблемы с аккаунтом! очень милые песики!!!

Спасибо:) Я много лет не решалась обрезать волосы, но теперь мне кажется, что с ними я сбросила часть того негатива, который получила от стресса за прошедшие сутки. Мне стало значительно легче, когда сегодня утром я смогла восстановить аккаунт на Blurt.

How did they get your keys?

That was my fault. I followed the link sent by the hackers and entered the password. I thought it was a link to vote.

Ah, dang. Sorry to hear that.

I am very sad to read what happened to you. I am wondering how the thief got your keys. Do you mind telling this?

On the other hand, setting the username of someone we trust or know as a recovery account is something really crucial. We as a community should insist on this much more.

Cheers!

That was my fault. I followed the link sent by the hackers and entered the password. I thought it was a link to vote. Yes, I know it was stupid. Don't repeat my mistakes.

That is so sad... I hope no one will repeat that mistake...

Sorry about your experience. O quite understand how it feels to see one's possession taken by scammers/thieves.

I was a victim of a robbery last week and yet to recover from the dispossession of my properties and the mental shock.

You'll get back stronger I believe. Do take care of yourself and the animals. The hive community will rally behind the new account.

Thank you, my dear friend! Hope this new experience will make us stronger. Afterall ... it let me meet new people very kind and supportive

You're welcome. Please stay strong too.

Remember that you can just set beneficiaries to an account you control if you can't regain access to the active key on this one but can still use it to post and don't want to give up on the support of autovotes or followers you have gained over the years.

Just noticed this wasn't your main account @animal-shelter.

I don't have access to it

Is there no one you can contact on Discord, I haven't a clue what you do when this happens, I would cry to you have worked to hard for this.

I still hope that I will be able to return everything, although the chances are slim. But we girls are very tenacious creatures. We are used to starting over. 😉