You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Once a Year Hive Post

in #hive2 years ago

Yep, I'm already toying with the idea of letting my WordPress domain go (not yet, as I still want to eventually onboard my traditional blogging friends, but soon-ish) as I see Hive becoming my preferred bit of internet real estate, for many of the reasons you mentioned above.

It will be wicked interesting to see what happens in the next five years.

And...

Sort:  

Is there still the wordpress plugin by Howo and Fredrikaa going?

Five years from today and things get quite a lot more active I am pretty sure. Just think, BTC sitting at 250-500K, Eth closing in on 100K - all the new tokens, all the old, all the new businesses in the space - all of them looking to build communities around their products. It doesn't take much to push Hive up very, very high in the public awareness.

Yes, @exxp is their WP plugin, and while it's still going, development on it seems to have taken a back seat to all the other amazing work @howo is doing for the blockchain. But I can be patient...kinda... 😊

And I agree - while it seems like it's taking Hive forever to become an overnight success, I know the time is coming soon that the spotlight on BTC & co will start to shine on us as well.