You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harnessing The Power Of Hive (And An Exciting Announcement!)

in #hive4 years ago

Hi Eric,

Seems like I missed this post but I found it thanks to your latest write up :<)

This is awesome and your story is inspiring.
I see quite some parallels with mine and with my life

Up until 2016 my life was like a masterclass in trial and error, with an emphasis on "error". Thanks to the support of this community my fortune changed after I serialized the book on the blockchain.

I quit my last job ( as a teacher ) in the Summer of 2016 - feeling burnout and disappointed by the system that I didn't seem to fit into. I have been self-employed since then and into crypto since May 2017. I also changed countries ( Netherlands to Portugal ).

Like you, I'm using my blog to share my writing and to receive feedback and - aside from that - mindfulness is also an important theme in my writing.

Anyhow, this wasn't supposed to be about me, it's just that all of this really excites me.

I'll leave you another comment on your latest post.

See you around! ✨

Sort:  

Hey Vincent! It does sound like we have very similar trajectories. That 2016-17 period seemed to be a period of transition for so many people. I'm very grateful to have made the move when I did. I would have been considerably more difficult to make a pivot like that now with everything going on.

My wife and I were considering a move to the Netherlands a few years back. I've heard it can be very expensive though but at least you get something useful in return for all the taxes.

I appreciate your kind words about my project. I love this phase of a book, when the writing is nearly done and you can focus more on the book design and the launch campaign.

Great to hear from you!

Hey Vincent! It does sound like we have very similar trajectories. That 2016-17 period seemed to be a period of transition for so many people. I'm very grateful to have made the move when I did. I would have been considerably more difficult to make a pivot like that now with everything going on.

Same here. I'm glad I made that decision back then.

My wife and I were considering a move to the Netherlands a few years back. I've heard it can be very expensive though but at least you get something useful in return for all the taxes.

One reason why I moved from The Netherlands to Portugal is money. I can't live the life I live now in The Netherlands. Housing is Portugal so much cheaper, especially if you pick a small town.

I read that you've got a dog called Amstel, I guess you named it after this Dutch river making its way through Amsterdam and not after the mediocre beer with the same name ;<)

I appreciate your kind words about my project. I love this phase of a book, when the writing is nearly done and you can focus more on the book design and the launch campaign.

Enjoy it :<)