I Propose We Swarm! #Hive Swarm Day

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

Honey bees are social insects, eusocial, technically, and the honey bee colony functions much like a living organism. Swarming is the reproduction of a honey bee colony, and a swarm is essential to the colony's survival.

I propose that members of this flourishing community declare one day in the future to be Swarm Day. Community members across the Hive Ecosystem can come to a consensus on a specific date that we all share on various social media platforms information about Hive and why people should join. Even if you share one post about Hive and why people should join on Swarm Day, it will go a long way.

Post about Hive on any social media platform using the tag #Hive during Swarm Day is all you have to do to participate. By using the #Hive tag, it makes it easy for people to find and share your post. You can also help on Swarm Day by sharing other people's #Hive Swarm Day posts by retweeting the post or sharing them on whatever platform you use.

What will make #Hive Swarm Day successful?

Coming to a consensus on what date the Hive Swarm Should be on. It is that simple. The hard part will be getting a large number of people to post about Hive on the same day simultaneously.

(I think the Hive Swarm Day should be on the 28th of each month to commemorate the day the Hive whitepaper was released.

Why have a Hive Swarm Day?

If we can get a lot of people to post, tweet, chirp or just mention Hive on social media platforms will generate a lot of buzz. It is free advertisement for Hive. A way to ensure that the colony that we are building here will continue to be healthy and thrive. Below I will explain how I will be helping on Swarm Day and please feel free to comment if you have any suggestions or ideas on when the Hive Swarm should be.

The main way to get reach is original tweets, and the second is retweets. The fact is getting people to all tweet about one thing is hard, heck getting people to tweet at all is hard. That is why I started to code click-to-tweet sheets that can be copied and pasted anywhere. For example, I will create a Tweetsheet that has 50-100 prewritten tweets in a list, and people click on the text just like a link the tweet will automatically open twiiter.com, and the tweet will be there for them all they have to do is click to tweet.

One person can tweet 50 tweets in about a min. Spreading this sheet all over Hive and other platforms will ensure our swarm has a global reach, each person who tweets our sheet is a new audience. I will need help coming to a consensus on the text we are going to use in Tweets and the date that we should do this swarm. I have created a few borrowing texts from the hive whitepaper, but if we can come up will a cohesive message that will be the best for this swarm.

I am not a coder. I taught myself the little I do know :) I will explain to you how I created click-to-tweet. When you are on Twitter dot com and you click the tweet button it displays the following in the URL, (https://twitter.com/intent/tweet?text=) I started to tinker with this to see if I could write text and see what would happen, and it didn't work. Writing the text in HTML code worked.

The Text
"Hive is an innovative & forward-looking decentralized blockchain & ecosystem built on the Delegated Proof of Stake protocol. Since its inception, Hive has steadily grown as an ecosystem." -Hive's #whitepaper

Encoded Text
.https://twitter.com/intent/tweet?text=%22Hive%20is%20an%20innovative%20%26%20forward-looking%20decentralized%20blockchain%20%26%20ecosystem%20built%20on%20the%20Delegated%20Proof%20of%20Stake%20protocol.%20Since%20its%20inception%2C%20Hive%20has%20steadily%20grown%20as%20an%20ecosystem.%22%20-Hive%27s%20%23whitepaper.

I will publish the complete Hive Tweet Sheet shortly that will have about 50 Tweets on it all informing people about Hive and driving them to places where they can sign up for Hive

Sort:  

Coming to a consensus on what date the Hive Swarm Should be on. It is that simple.

Looking forward to the date confirmation.

The hard part will be getting a large number of people to post about Hive on the same day simultaneously.

I will definitely help you by spreading the word about Hive Swarm day.

28th of each month to commemorate the day the Hive whitepaper was released. That is what I am thinking but I am open to any other suggestions :)

I love 28th of each month!

Great idea, I'll definitely participate. Following.

Thank you for your kind words, and I will be sure to keep you informed!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Dear @wedacoalition,

Your support for our proposal has been much appreciated but it will end in a few days!
Do you mind renewing your vote to our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

It is an honor to continue to support HiveBuzz! Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Thank you for your support @wedacoalition, much appreciated!

A way to ensure that the colony that we are building here will continue to be healthy and thrive.

cvg.jpg

Feudalism and tyranny are not valid models in a modern ecosystem - ethically, morally or even pragmatically.....(DPoS with dwovoting).
No tyrannies are 'healthy' - they're a slow motion car crash.

If you think there is tyranny on this platform then wht are you here? And why are you making a comment on my post when I am one of the most active voices against downvoting? Why post this comment on a post that is trying to bring people together. This is an open blockchain, what right do you or any one else have to tell an account that they cannot downvote content ..isn't that censorship? Or does censorship only go one way. I screamed from the rooftops about downvoting until I understood why downvoting is needed. I suggest you do the same.

Loading...