It's a Bacon Buffet!

in #hive2 years ago

Here are a couple dinners over the past month traveling in Thailand. It's the commonly found Moo Kata. Which is basically a do it yourself pork bbq cooked and prepared at your table by you!

From the perspective of an American....it's an All You Can Eat Buffet for $6.99. Not a bad deal if you don't mind the style of up and down from your table including drinks, and cooking your own food.

This is the turn off for some foreigners that I've spoken too. For me I only go to these places when I'm very hungry and in the mood for a fun group effort of cooking at the table. This is not the kind of place you come to to order off a menu and hope for quick service.

The Thai version of a Korean BBQ; going to a Moo Kata is as much a fun project as it is a meal, and fortunately I enjoy it both. The key to making the best of it is knowing what you are getting yourself into before you choose to visit a Moo Kata Buffet!

THANK YOU

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Click here to join!

Click here to learn more!

Sort:  

Gosh! This made me hungry!