You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On becoming a whale - My journey on Hive

in #hive β€’ last year

HiveBuzz, a project I created to notify others about their achievement on Hive, told me today that I became a whale.

Congratulations πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ You truly deserve this, and much more :) What you said about giving really is true, I've seen it more than once! But it needs to be done in the way you did it, without expecting rewards for it. Thanks so much for everything you do here, and in particular for what you have done for me πŸŽ†πŸ‘πŸŽ†

Unless you're rich like Croesus (which I wasn't) and buy a bunch of HIVE from the market, it can take a long time to become a whale.

That's where I am too. My account was built entirely on the support of others (including you :) ). I don't expect to be a whale for at least another decade, unless one of my other crypto investments moon. That being said, if you had told me a year ago that today I'd have over 3000 HP I'd never have believed it 😲

One of the most challenging aspects of Hive is engagement. It's not just about creating content and hoping people will notice you and throw upvotes. It's about actively participating in the community, interacting with others, and building relationships.

This is also one of the most rewarding and addictive things about Hive :) ...

Sorry I didn't see this until today, belated happy Whale Day 🎁

Sort: Β 

Thank you for your congratulations @wrestlingdesires 😊