You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: Why I am Considering Leaving After One Week

in #hive3 years ago

I am also on the Steem/Hive blockchain for more than 4 years (since 2017.05.17), and I can say something similar. There are some good people. Although I also had (and sometimes I still have) some periods, where I considered leaving the Steem/Hive blockchain (for other reasons).

I actually/really left the Steem blockchain multiple times, but I always returned to it. But nowadays I almost completely left it. Nowadays other than my Actifit reports, I do not really post anything to the Steem blockchain.

Nowadays I have more than 1300 followers, but most of them left the platform long months/years ago. And this is just/only me. Hundreds of thousands of people left this platform. So we have to admit the fact that there is (or at least was) definitely a huge problem with the user retention of this platform. Probably it is still a big problem, just/only the reasons are different.