You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bit of a rant.

in #hive3 years ago

Whether anyone will hear me is irrelevant.

Not really, to be honest. There is no point in speaking to people, if no one hear you. If no one hear you, then that being equivavelent to be silenced. To be censored.

What good is the freedom of speech, if no one hear what you say?

Stake-based systems are the future of web 3. There will be only 1 mass adopted PoW coin, and Bitcoin (BTC) has an almost insurmountable lead vs. the next PoW coin.

Unfortunately yes. Even Twitter has plans to integrate Bitcoin into their services.

The system forced even someone who I believe hates Hive would love to see it burn, still help the network with good behavior because it's the most optimal.

I would not say Haejin ever hated Hive (but maybe I missed something). Quite the opposite. He loved to milk it in the past, while now he is a curator. It is very interesting and very good to see this big and good change in his behavior. He was selfish and greedy, but that alone does not mean that he hated Hive.

I've seen him upvote people he clearly detests, which is an amazing sign for this PoB in practice. If you can achieve this, you have done something truly rare and is quite the accomplishment. And we are not even done tweaking PoB yet.

This is certain.

Self-respect is easily swallowed by some when money is on the table.

Many people do stupid and fake things for money. It is enough to take a look at YouTube to see tons of paid reviews and paid promotions. People say "good" about bad products, just/only for the money.

Sort:  

If no one hear you, then that being equivavelent to be silenced. To be censored.

It's the potential for people to listen. If I say my words, and anyone can hear them but no one chooses to, I'm at peace. If I say my words, and no one can ever hear them because outside forces are suppressing my voice, I have a big problem with that.

What good is the freedom of speech, if no one hear what you say?

That is what I asked in the comment above.

Well stated.