You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On becoming a whale - My journey on Hive

in #hivelast year

Many congratulations on the achievement! 🐋🏆🐳

In fact, everything you list to get you to where you are is essential. Hard work, dedication, engagement, patience, persistence and retribution!

All these qualities and virtues I could see in many of the most influential members of this non-centralized community, who participated in one way or another, in my very first HF in Amsterdam!

I was impressed, and I told you at the time, with your availability, simplicity and willingness to share even with the smallest plankton that I was at that time (and you said it that "no matter if you are a plancton... EVERYONE CONTS ON HIVE 😊)!

I identify a lot with what you say about the comfort zone, because "by nature" I am a more reserved person, but the fact that it forces me to leave the comfort zone is making me a better version of myself.

I hope to see you on another HF (I'm hoping I can participate in HF8...). Let's see if availability and location help me!

A big hug! 🍀

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words and congratulations @xrayman

I remember our conversation in Amsterdam, and I'm glad that you felt encouraged regardless of your status at the time.
Leaving our comfort zone can be challenging, but it is often worth doing it.

I hope to see you at HiveFest 8! Hugs back to you! 🤗