You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof That It Was NOT An Airdrop: OUR STAKE WAS TAKEN

in #hive4 years ago

I did explain it very simply:

Hive is a new chain and a new token. It used the history of the Steem chain and token as a starting point and adjusted the things that the creators wanted to adjust at launch.

Whether or not "airdrop" was the best term for it doesn't matter, and it also doesn't matter the exact mechanics of how the adjustment was handled technically. It's a new token, and it just wasn't given to certain people. It's not stealing and no amount of nitpicking the terminology or technical details will change that.

Sort:  

I am sorry if I have frustrated you.

It's a new token, and it just wasn't given to certain people.

No, it was just removed from some people's wallets. That is the point of this post. It was in the wallet, and then removed for some users.

I don't seem to recall saying that I think anyone stole anything. I am just pointing out that it was not an airdrop, and was the exact opposite. Tokens were not given out. They were copied from the records on Steem, and then removed for certain users.

Sorry if that seems like nitpicking, but to me, it is a complete 180 from what everyone has been saying happened. I feel like it deserves to be highlighted.

Perhaps we should wait to discuss this further in real life rather than on chain. As much as I love reading all of these comments, it is hard to keep track (I did not even realize that you had already explained your reasoning. Sorry about that). Furthermore, I think it is not good for me to immerse myself in this again. I do not enjoy the way I get after reading all of these comments. It does affect me.

Again, please forgive me if I have made you angry. That was not my intention.

Good night.