Sort:  

Oh yeah, I was going to bring it but it wasn't going very well...Just like Scuderia Ferrari in the F1 currently.

It's funny, because there's a common understanding that if Ferrari does absolute shite in F1, their road-cars are amazing. Vice versa, if their road-cars are shit, you know that their F1 team is going to win absolutely every race. It's the Ferrari Curse, and seeing how awesome their road-going cars are these days, you can imagine...

I'll never own one and so don't really care too much about how their road cars go.

On another note, I'll be adding some accessories to the Landcruiser soon. Il do a post. Bullbar, lift kit with GVM upgrade and some spot lights. Probably $7000 or so. I'll do a post about it though, explaining the concepts.

I saw a rally car today, here is a picture:

aamuset7.jpg

I just want to be included in this conversation :( @zacknorman97

Lol...You're always welcome and now I think of it...Don't you owe me a screensaver? It's been a while.

You're most welcomed to be a part of the conversation, and I do love this rally car you have here. That said, I don't actually don't follow rally so much, so this is beyond my knowledge :-( . I do believe this is Gazoo Racing's (GR) - Toyota's in-house motorsports division - version of the Yaris mini hatchback. It's small, but very mighty, and it's proven fairly successful in the rallying scene so far... :-D

Didn’t F1 die like 5 years ago already, too much regulation and not enough action. I didn’t think anyone really followed it anymore. Rally is where its at! Sadly the best rally, Jyväskylä, also home for Gazoo Racing, was cancelled due to Covid.

Didn’t F1 die like 5 years ago

No one sent me this memo and so I'll keep watching. I think what died 5 years ago was the career of Kimi Räikkönen, no one told him either, so he's still there bringing up the rear each week.

I will agree to that, mostly. It's still a fun sport to watch, though you're right, a lot of the increased rules and regulations really hamper the fun. I've just been watching clips of old F1 races on YouTube, and that's wasted a lot of my time. Rally is pretty great, though I'd love to see more manufacturers join in 🙃

Yes, yes, and yes... We must know more about your Landcruiser. Sounds like a big pile of dosh, but I can't wait to know what you've done to it :-D

I'll do a post about each thing at some stage. Because of the covid shut-downs it might be a few months before the parts are manufactured, but I'll do something up and get it posted.

Ah, cheers. Hopefully you'll get your hands on them soon :-D

Watch this space...Well not this space because my post will be in another space entirely. But you know what I mean I think. 🤣