You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Secondary Airdrop: For Individual Voters

in #hiveblockchain4 years ago (edited)

As one of the victims of malicious actions performed by Hive witnesses, I must ask:

How come no one will acknowledge that it is not black and white? Some people voted for decentralization by keeping two factions competing (myself proxied, and my father directly). We have been here for four years, and this is the thanks we get. I am sure you are familiar about the old play on the word assume. It is not cut and dry, and this blacklist lives in direct contradiction to the principles Hive claims to hold.

In regards to coming to Hive or staying on Steem, I am going to go where I have a stake. That is Steem right now. I actually have power to change something there. Meanwhile, Hive has disowned and shamed me. I wish this whole blacklist had never happened. It is simply immoral and immature on the part of the Hive developers. But sure, vote with the assumption that everyone who voted differently than you is evil. That will definitely bring me over to hive (sarcasm). Robbing hundreds of people of their stake (through a blockchain filled to the brim with fictional transactions might I add) also looks great to prospective investors!