You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Secondary Airdrop: For Proxied Voters

Wow, that's a lot of people.

Another good reason why I will never, ever proxy my witness votes for a system I love. I want to protect my own rights and freedoms by making sure similar minded people are looking out for my best interests.

Just like I would never trust anyone to vote for me for a ballot or an election.

Better to remove a candidate who misrepresents themselves dishonestly, than have a proxy misrepresent the interests of all of their contributors to the wrong candidates, and they don't even know it! We can't call it innocent voter fraud if people were aware they chose to waive their right to vote by choosing to be absent-minded.

Gotta do your own research and stay aware of what the government is actively doing when it affects us. Naivety is not an excuse if you could have done something to prevent calamity with simple, common knowledge facts available to everyone at the time.