You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Secondary Airdrop: For Individual Voters

in #hiveblockchain4 years ago

Good morning @melinda010100, thanks for all your support, you are a good 'friend'.
We were on vacation at the time all this stuff with steem takeover started. We really wanted to support the witness campaign, so for the FIRST TIME, I voted for witnesses. I never did before because I really didn't understand what they were. But I tried to follow the lead of other steemians that had posted on the matter. MY BAD. The last thing I needed was all the drama and stress that followed, continues to follow me even now.
I have tried very hard to support others and just enjoy my new friendships in the community.

But now, I am in tears. Which is ridiculous, there are so many other things for me to cry over, like worries about my family getting sick with this virus. Being isolated from them and my 'real' FRIENDS.
I just want you to know how much I appreciate all the guidance you have shared with me, all the support you have given me. I truly enjoyed spending time with you conversing and sharing fun stuff.
I will try to still read your posts because you always have great content, but I need a break from all of this, it's just not worth it.
Sending hugs!!!

Sort:  

@farm-mom Don't be discouraged. This will all work out, with the help of people like @crimsonclad, who is one of our concensus witnesses (followbtcnews). I'm certain that there are people here who know more about that 'lawsuit' issue than I do who will explain that to all of us, but hang in there and soon you will be back to creating your lovely blogs, without the stress of all of this nonsense.