You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Discussion and Updates: Hive Airdrop Exclusion List and Code Corrections, Core Developer Meetings

in #hiveblockchain4 years ago

I'm not sure the situation is exactly equivalent.

Not exactly. :)

If the situation was reversed, for me, I'd be grateful I'm getting a free gift ...

Concerning me, I am.

But I can certainly understand disappointment at the delay.

Oh, I guess that for most affected users the delay wasn't really a probem, but for example I know that at least at the beginning my friend @double-u was very nervous because he felt uncertain if he would receive the money of the airdrop at all, respectively if he had to make a proposal etc. Had I been on the list I probably had felt the same kind of uncertainty ...

Sort:  

Thanks @jaki01 !
yes, a very quick notification that it was a mistake would have been very, very nice!
Without this information, the time of uncertainty was very uncomfortably long.
Stay healthy!