You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hive Blockchain Has Launched Successfully! Recap and Helpful Information

First, I'd like to thank the dedicated coders that have sweated blood to make this happen in a timely way. I can't thank you enough, but I can use simple words to express my gratitude: thank you.

Second, there are questions we all need answered, and I suspect many of them will be asked many times, requiring repeated attention. I will attempt to ask them here, so they are highly visible and hopefully aren't repeated, and to only ask what I suspect are questions that haven't arisen already.

I have a footer I put at the bottom of my posts that was made for me, because I am not a coder and am incompetent to make one myself (thanks to @sjennon for that free assistance at the beginning of my blockchain journey!). I note it remains usable even though it points to Steem and Stinc. Hive may not yet be prepared to host images, or they may be handled differently here. I dunno, but I have requested specific information on my first Hive post at the bottom of the (lengthy and seemingly interminable) screed. Please enable my rewriting of that footer so that Steem is no longer a part of it.

I do not have a bank account, and don't want one, because I have no intention of supporting thievery. As a result ordinary exchanges are not available to me, but I do want to dump liquid Steem and SBD (I intend to remain powered up on Steem to vote non-sock puppet witnesses, and for no other reason) to exchange it for Hive and HBD. Is this even possible? If it is, how can I do it?

Finally, I am convinced this transition to Hive after Steem was taken over by a hostile state-level actor that has been purchasing other decentralized entities promoting freedom is an historic event. Much of the discussion, planning, and work was necessarily undertaken behind the scenes and secretly, to prevent alerting Sun Yuchen and his agents that would have used any information to prevent it. As a result neither we, the immediate beneficiaries of that effort, nor our posterity, who will be utterly clueless as to how Hive happened, have much idea how that happened.

Please do write down that historic undertaking right away, while recollections are fresh, so that what can be preserved for posterity may soon be published.

I am sure I have argued with and offended most, if not all of those involved, at one time or another, because I am excessively verbose, argumentative, and ornery. I regret nothing, because if I was wrong and found out, I changed my mind, and probably apologized, and if I wasn't, ya'll had it coming, and more of it too. Even so, I am aware that one mole doesn't mar beauty, and we likely agree on far more than we disagree. Here, today, that is what matters most.

So, again, thank you for this deft response to imposition of totalitarian governance on free and voluntarist society.