You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing #HiveBlogShare + a few Twitter tips

in #hiveblogshare4 years ago

Engagement is important to me. Of course the rewards are nice, but it has to be fun. I have made a lot of friends through this platform and met a lot of them in person. It should be social. Not everyone can make a lot, but everyone can make something, including friends.

Sort:  

Pretty much how I feel, @steevc - in fact, when my engagement level on chain drops off, while I definitely notice a decrease in my post payouts, I don't notice a decline in people talking to me, asking how I'm doing, and such - there are people I've met here that have gotten me through some rough times, and that's far more precious to me than anything else.

Thanks for shouting out, and here's to connecting with more awesome Hivers! 🥂

I've made so many friends from Steem and Hive. I hope to meet more of them when travel is possible again.

That would be wicked cool - crossing my fingers that it happens! For how many people I want to visit, and how far apart they are in the world, I'm probably going to have to wait for something like this... 😝