My 2 years journey on Hive

in #hivebuzz23 days ago

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-20 at 17.06.33.jpeg

I joined Hive two years ago suggested by @himalayanwomb. Recently I received notification that I have completed 2 years on hive. and that is why I thought to write about my journey.

image.png

When himalayanwomb introduced hive to me, I was confused whether I should join or not as I was not sure about what to write, though I do write poems in Hindi, which I never shared here on the hive platform. I do not generally share poems written by me, I do not have any solid reason for that.

In the beginning, I thought to share my travel experience as I do a lot of travel, however, rather than focusing on the camera I enjoy being there in that moment. Even sometimes experience is too good, I do not feel like writing about it. In short, it was not working for me the way I thought.

I lost my interest and It was an on-and-off kind of thing for me. now I do not worry about the topic and it is more about what I want to share with the world, and here I am.

Did I like being on Hive?
Biggggggg yes, It connects me with so many other people who are across the continents sharing amazing life experiences, amazing photographers, and people who visit new places, it all excites me, and yes contests and some groups which I like to read, although my participation still is limited, but I read here a lot. When people write about new places, it might be I will never get chance to travel there, however, their amazing description makes me feel I have been there. I like to participate in the contest, as it gives me excitement and immense happiness whenever I get selected as one of the winners or shortlisted.

Was it easy?
Nooooooo, it was not easy as earlier I struggled with clarity on the topics as I shared before. I kind of wanted to take pressure to write every day. I also used to think people do not read. I was not very aware of which community I should Write about. and now I like how I have been relaxed about hive.

What did not work for me:
Thinking about writing every day, posting about my travel as I intentionally started using a camera, and end of the trip I was unhappy.

image.png

What is working for me:
Sometimes participating in contests, and writing particular posts on a particular community, I do not fear to share now anything and I decided not to worry too much even if I am not writing regularly. I am connected to a few people who are part of the hive community, read their posts, and comment on them. Also, @hivebuzz comments and telling the next target, it gives motivation to me.

image.png

What next:
I am focusing on my reputation and if power up increases so that when I upvote someone's post I can support it by might be $0.01 :)

Once I can do that I would like to support more newbies here as it seems hard sometimes for new people to have upvotes and motivation.

I will keep my pace the way it is so that I do not feel frustrated and I would like to enjoy this platform while managing my office, home, and other activities. My suggestion for myself is to be patience and relax and enjoy the process.

caconfield-790.jpg

Sort:  

Happy 2nd Hive Birthday dear, yea it is difficult to continue here as being the newbies, but once to get connected then it becomes more difficult to leave.. 🤣😂

Hope you spend many more year here..

It seems like that ... Thank you for stopping by ...

Thankyou 🫰

Happy hive 2nd birthday. I'm glad you are liking here

I just had my 1st birthday on hive, happy 2 years on hive.
Many more to come.