Join The Next Twitter #HiveChat on Tuesday July 28

in #hivechat4 years ago (edited)

hivchat.jpg

#HiveChat is now a weekly event.

In the Hive Marketing discord group, we decided to make the Twitter #HiveChat a weekly event on every Tuesday, with rotating hosts. I will be the host for the next #HiveChat. If you’re interested in being a host for a future #HiveChat, join the Hive Marketing discord and let us know: https://discord.gg/7yYFEq3

Here are the details for the next #HiveChat that I will be hosting:

Day: Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Where: Twitter
Host: https://twitter.com/HivePeople
Time: 12 GMT

Timezones:

08:00 - USA EST
09:00 - Brazil / Argentina
13:00 - UK
14:00 - Central European Time
17:00 - Pakistan / India
19:00 - Indonesia / Thailand
20:00 - Philippines
22:00 - Australia

What is #HiveChat?

#HiveChat is a Tweet chat on Twitter, which is an established social media tool to expand one’s reach on Twitter and connect with new and existing community members. If you’re new to the concept of Tweet chats, here’s a guide to explain it: https://raventools.com/blog/understanding-twitter-chats/

The very first #HiveChat took place on Twitter last Tuesday and was organized by @jeanlucsr. Read the official tutorial post about this event here: https://peakd.com/hive/@jeanlucsr/get-ready-to-tweet-hivechat-faq-and-tutorial

It was a big success.

Shoutouts to @traciyork @nathanmars @hivetrending and everyone who took part (too many people to list)...

I think there were over 750 #HiveChat hashtags used.
He’s writing an analysis post about this as we speak and will release that soon. It was decided that we have rotating hosts, as to make this more sustainable.

What to do for the next #HiveChat?

On July 28, 2020 at 12 GMT, get on Twitter. Follow this Twitter account https://twitter.com/HivePeople as I will be the host for the second #HiveChat Twitter chat. Once a topic or question is announced, reply with your answer and make sure to use the hashtag #HiveChat.

How does it work?

The #HiveChat runs from 12:00 to 13:00 GMT. It starts with an ice breaker and Hive-related question every 10 minutes. The #HiveChat questions are only used to give a general structure to the chat, everyone is free to interact with one another and ask additional questions or provide additional answers to the questions asked by the hosts. The more interaction the more fun the TweetChat becomes.

Do you have questions for the next #HiveChat?

If you have a question that you think would be a good one for the next #HiveChat, put it in the comments below.

Here are some questions I came up with:

If you could improve one thing about Hive, what would it be?
What do you most like about Hive?
What do you most dislike about Hive?

So mark your calendars now for next Tuesday’s #HiveChat on Twitter and see. you there!

Cheers,
Hivepeople

Follow @hivepeople

Twitter

LBRY

YouTube

Get a free Hive account

Sort:  

Awesome! It was an awesome time this past #hivechat. It was fun engaging with my peeps as well as others I don't normally get to chat with. 😊 I will definitely do my best to be there next Tuesday.
Keep up the awesome work, guys! 🙌💗☕🔥

Posted using Dapplr

Thanks! I also enjoyed chatting with some new people I'd never seen on Hive Twitter before.

Hmm btw did I say "awesome"? Geez 🤣🤣

Posted using Dapplr

I need to mark my calendar for this 😁😁 totally missed the first one!!!

Posted using Dapplr

Hi Crystal, if you dont want to miss out, subscribe to the Google Hive Calendar and you’ll receive push notification as we move close to each event, not just the chat.

here’s a link to subscribe to the calendar https://calendar.google.com/calendar?cid=bnJsZGM1OWExb2I5bzFhOGN1djViYTRicjRAZ3JvdXAuY2FsZW5kYXIuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbQ

and here’s the post with all the calendar info.

https://peakd.com/hive-183630/@gastontrussi/hive-events-public-calendar-subscribe-and-receive-notifications

have a great day!

perfect. thanks for adding this

ok, great! see you there.

Looking forward to next week :)

Hey, just checking to see if you'd like to host one of the future #HiveChats? From the data analytics, your account had the most reach. Let me know if you'd like to, and i'll contact you via Twitter to coordinate. @traciyork is hosting the one after me, but the following one is available to host.

Thank you so much for asking guys.

You guys are doing wonderful work for our HIVE.

I really enjoyed participating last week #HiveChats and I'm also looking forward to participating in this week.

Please let me know what do I've to do to host #HiveChats

Thanks again

ok, maybe we will write a simple tutorial....

Hope I’m not being a pain.

Simple steps would be fine. I don’t need details info

  1. decide on 5 questions and give them to me so I can create the graphic cards.
  2. Make a post announcing the time on Tuesday you'll have the #hivechat.
  3. spend ten minutes on each question when you post your hivechat card on twitter.
  4. thank all who participate.
    that's about it. and make sure the correct time zone for you is right...

Awesome!

Looking forward to it :)

Maybe need to mix up the times so anyone can get on one. Keep up the good work.

The time was decided via a poll, with the most votes going to this time slot. But yeah, it might be a good idea to mix it up as you suggested.

Brilliant..

sad I missed the first one -- but 8:00AM Est? thats freaking 5AM PST...

Posted using Dapplr

the time was decided via a poll. Set your alarm, or just stay up all night, your choice. LOL

Stay Up all night @nulledgh0st. I love that @dapplr footer in all your answers.

I guess the saying no rest for the wicked is truly the case ha 🙃

Posted using Dapplr

haha, or just not arrive, rip

Posted using Dapplr

we demand a re-poll.

lolololololololol

I felt energised and young after the last chat. Too bad that was 11 pm and could not stop my mind for another 2 hours, but It was super worth it as i woke up happy next day 😄. I’m looking forward to next chat.

one of fhe questions to suggest would be:

What social platform you used the most before coming to Hive and why?

yeah me too. I liked seeing all the new people that i never met before come out. That was very nice. btw, i have pinned your Hive calendar to the Hive marketing community. great job on that.

So good to see new people in there.
Oh great, glad to hear that the calendar is working :)

ohhhh! That is a great question! I think I will use it! thanks for your input.

The one last week was really fun! If it weren't for mr spacely mentioning it on the vimm discord I would of not known yall did it. I got it marked for tuesday. Easy to remember since it starts an hour after i get off work.

oh perfect! Glad you enjoyed the first one. SEe you then!

awesome! see you on Tuesday