You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HiveComments - Interaction Initiative

in #hivecomments4 years ago (edited)

This is a great initiative. Back when I had joined Steem in around 2018, comments and networking was a great thing on the blockchain. People used to engage in posts and conversations via comments. I definitely see a reduction in the interactions these days.
There are some rich players who post pretty often but don't care to engage with the readers. Mostly because they are very famous and get hundreds of comments at times. But I think it's more important that the authors interact with the readers too. Another point I want to make is that earlier even comments were upvoted and rewarded. That trend has almost died down recently. This is why people have stopped commenting and started focusing more on writing posts for themselves instead.
I would love to see more engagements on hive so that new folks feel involved and a part of the platform. #HiveComments