You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HiveComments - Interaction Initiative

in #hivecomments4 years ago (edited)

Commenting has been part of my DNA since I started in #Hive (actually, since I started in the old chain).

This behaviour had its beginning in one of the first teachings received from @untaljames (nowadays inactive). I will never forget when he told me:Fermionico, if you want to grow up here, write to others what you would like them to write to you in the comments block " It has been like that since then, anyone can corroborate it in my statistics and also with the huge amount of user testimonials that witness it.

There has been so much interaction, that today I hardly have time to comment on other posts, because I have to spend many hours answering comments made on mine and commenting on the posts of users of the "Full Deportes" community.

I consider HUGE the importance of commenting, without it, the platform loses its purpose as a social network and would become just another crypto platform.

Thank you for supporting this type of initiative.

P.S. Sorry for the censorship in your twitter account..!

Sort:  

I liked that expression, "old chain", have to get used to it. I still mention it by name. It was a first blockchain school for all of us, I guess that makes it harder to just put it behind.

There has been so much interaction, that today I hardly have time to comment on other posts, because I have to spend many hours answering comments made on mine and commenting on the posts of users of the "Full Deportes" community.

This is probably the downside of buildign successful communities. The more people you get to interact with the more difficult it will get to kep the same level of engagement.That being said, it is a nice thing that we can be overwhelmed by comments and interaction.

No termino de entender por qué algunos no la llaman por su nombre. Para mi y para muchos fue el inicio en este mundo, existe y seguiré existiendo, no ha muerto y si así fuera, ¿por qué no mencionarla?

Fui steemians por dos años. ¿algún problema con eso? (No te lo digo a ti, @hlezama, lo digo porque he visto a varios con ese absurdo que no termino de entender.