You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HiveComments - Interaction Initiative

in #hivecomments4 years ago

Thanks for the great opportunity to promote this important aspect of the platform, Dan. I am a believer in the importance of commenting as a building block of communities and friendships.
I owe my motivation to ramain in the blockchain, from my early days in the "old chain", as @fermionico calls it, to comments. Back in the days when my posts and those of the group of friends who joined with me made only a couple of cents it was through interactions and constructive feedback that we were able to find encouragement, get to know one another better, and find ways to diversify our contents and improve our respective niches.
Comments and important here, more than on any other social media. Unlike the animosity that pervades elsewhere (not that we are except from that), I believe that here comments help as much as any monetary reward and can eventually lead to it. It takes time and hard work, but it is worth it.
Here is my post