You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HiveComments - Interaction Initiative

in #hivecomments4 years ago (edited)

Read them Blogs!

Although not always, I have always tried to make it a point to comment on posts that I vote upon. Mostly on why I liked the post and, in the case of new HIVE bloggers/vloggers, share constructive criticism on format and content.

As a long time supporter of @theterminal and its folks that are devoted to assisting and promoting new members of the HIVE Network, I feel it is necessary that I practice what I preach.

we are inviting everyone to engage with the community and make well thought and valuable comments on people's posts.

I have never been a fan of auto votes or curation trails though I have used both in the past. Both, in my opinion, are counter-productive. Having said that, I am very happy to see this initiative.

@abh12345 provides a wonderful weekly report with his HIVE Engagement League project and is a prolific curator in his own right. I have never commented on one of his posts without receiving an answer, and they are never generic.

Must stop here and submit a post for this initiative! This comment is getting to be a bit wordy, you know?

Sort:  

Thanks Sargent, that's very kind of you!

👍 See? We are ENGAGING already!

I second this @sgt-dan, @abh12345 certainly has a great thing going with the EL and not only does it stimulate engagement, but it also keeps us on our toes!