My pending draft since February!

VideoCollagePG_1643721204780.jpg

Hey Hive friends! It's been a long time since the last time I posted a blog on my account. Omg! I caught up with a busy schedule and workloads. I hope everyone is doing well. This blog was supposed to be posted already from last February. Anyways, I'm not in Manila. The life update as I went to Baguio for a month and lost my phone. I indeed stop writing here. It was my bad. I miss my hive feeds.

VideoCollagePG_1643722112223.jpg

When I was in Makati City. I was staying in a startup house for entrepreneurs. They have nice amenities that you can enjoy. If you are a freelancer like me who needs working space most of the time. I recommend trying at Draper startup house. The long table is only for me since there's no use, due to the pandemic there are not many travelers. I work in this space until midnight, it was cool and I'm so productive at work with a city lights view at night! isn't it amazing? I stayed here for 18 days I didn't think of changing a place. One of the reasons is that the hospitality and the friendly staff were a big factor to me and the cleanliness of their rooms. I also met a good buddy from Batangas who's sweet and witty. I miss her. okay, next...

VideoCollagePG_1643721435107.jpg

This was the day that reminded me of its okay to work hard and refresh. I did a lot of searching activities just to find a nearby park to my place. I found this one about 5 minutes away by motorbike and so I got there early in the morning to take a breath, and read books with my sunglasses on so nobody can see me if I'm pretending to read or sleeping. The size of the park was just good enough to walk around at least 3 times a turn. A lot of benches and full of trees, flowers and a water fountain. I'm feeling like in a real park.

VideoCollagePG_1643721332898.jpg

Then, I saw a cute cat at the entrance welcoming me with her angry face like she wants to bite me. I pass by and said goodbye. I walk to the next park to see more but I don't see much. I found a kid's playground but no one around. I asked myself can I be a kid again so I can play with the slides? I pause and think that I'm wishing for the impossible things. I'm okay but sometimes it's okay not to be okay. Let's move...

VideoCollagePG_1643721853008.jpg

I was busy looking for a massage shop. I was thinking about going to have a Swedish massage because my butt and back hurt after sitting on the hard bench for hours. I got lost and found in Japanese body therapy. It's better not to expect the best. Here I come, after the body therapy, I felt renewed, or should I say new me. It is the best of all the best I tried in my life even if it makes my pocket a hole I didn't mind. All my body pain was gone in just one hour. I promise they have excellent service. I only wish to avail the monthly therapy but I'm so sad that I have to leave the place the next day.

VideoCollagePG_1643722399784.jpg

Moving forward to this day before sundown. I finally see a friend that I met last year in Moalboal during Halloween. He was one of the ghosts that night. He tours me to a different City in Manila and took me to a very fancy rooftop restaurant. I give him 5 stars as the price, the same as the menu superstar (mahal). But, this place is very social, good for dating couples not for a single. I was crying when I look at the sunset was so beautiful up there beyond Manila Bay. I was crying that I'm single and it was very romantic. lols! Good food, good wine, and worth the price. After dining here we lost the chance of seeing the Intra "IntraMuros" they closed early.

VideoCollagePG_1643721278699.jpg

Here we go again. I'm walking to the greenbelt and wandering around. It's huge and has many luxury brands. I can take my eyes off but when I look at my wallet it was closed no money, no honey. Looking at the trees and flowers was enough for me. I enjoyed the window shopping. Remember, one day what you see now is what you get later. Just a reminder to work hard and play hard soon. We will get what we want if we don't stop working for our dreams.

I miss Manila and everything.

I'm back to the place where I belong and busy life as usual.

Happy weekend.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wanderingbella! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

loving all the photos you posted here bella!