You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3speak.co is compromised, use 3speak.tv - all funds are safe

in #hivedev3 years ago

That's awesome! Congrats to you and your partner. @MediKatie and I now have a 16 month old boy - he was born (here in British Columbia) just before the first cases were identified (in China). So his whole life has been in isolation, with no end in sight - that's why I fight!
Well, I'm not a spambot or whatever, so what's my best solution? Go through all my posts that link to 3Speak (50 or so) and edit them with the new URL? Will that get rid of your ugly warning signs? And will that URL be permanent, or will it too need to be edited before long?
Thanks for removing the downvotes (assuming you've had a chance to do so).

Sort:  

Please see the latest update on my post. This should now be resolved for new posts. As soon as possible we sort out the downvotes.

Okay, I've read the update. I still don't know what to do.
From my perspective, I'm a 3Speak user, who posts to Hive. That's not illegal, immoral, against the rules, or wrong in any way. Yet suddenly my posts have huge warnings on them suggesting that I may be up to no good. This isn't just an eyesore. My posts are meant as part of the permanent record, and I go back and update them regularly, and I link to them from other posts and sites. I consider my content important information. For you to sully my posts with that warning is beyond inconvenient and rude, it's potentially damaging to my message. Since I consider my message pretty much the most important thing in the world right now (some may argue), I'm pretty upset at ANYTHING detracting from that. Get it? I don't really care that it's not your fault, or that you're busy with life at home. You've created something which has harmed me, and you're not really doing anything about it. You COULD delete your useless warnings, but you don't, and my message continues to be dirtied.

Please make time and delete your spammy, threatening, misleading comments on my posts.

@logic was supposed to remove 3speak.co today. I’ll check again tomorrow and will try to delete messages from your posts.

Please do the same with my post. I didn't understand why even i post from 3speak.tv and received this down vote and the key defender comments like ten times.

I have the same problem with my post.

Done

Every time you edit a post containing a compromised or phishing domain it triggers the bot. I had a check in place for this but I had to remove it because it caused issues in the bot behavior when the hive nodes are struggling.

Thank you!!