Sun, Sail & Sea - Evening out with Friends

in #hivedevs4 years ago (edited)

Sun, Sail & Sea. When I hear it it brings a smile on my face. Sailing has always been an amazing experience.

949D7DED-CFD5-441D-8C28-16200512BE41.jpeg

Whenever I need peace of mind I just hop onto my sail boat and spend time on water. Away from the hustle & bustle of city, it is where I find peace and tranquility.

6C3762EA-8FA2-4C48-889A-CE4566CD90DF.jpeg

One summer day, I planned an evening out on water with my friends. Everyone was excited and up for the adventure. In all it was 30 of us, all thrilled and pumped to sail the magnificent Mumbai Harbor. (India).

1B329BFA-2978-4165-88BB-7C4A4D9BCB95.jpeg

We set sail on Seabird sailing boat. These boats are the pride of Mumbai Harbor. They were specially designed and built for Mumbai.

29D7C69E-603D-4B7A-8E15-7634895F9A58.jpeg

These are unique open sailing yacht which were made of wood back then but now they are made of fiberglass. They are rock solid and extremely seaworthy.

365A5224-10BA-49B8-8B6D-465DE998C19A.jpeg

A Seabird sailing boat can take maximum 6 sailors at a time. They are open sailing boats with no fancy gadgets or equipments. They are purely for enjoying the wind, sun & sail.

1FEEC550-1FE2-4824-8480-6A7D1FAB8F4B.jpeg

The youngest we had on board was 5. He had such an amazing time sailing the boat. It just feels soo nice to see a child doing something productive instead of the phone in his/her hand.

3EFC7100-00A2-454B-9FCE-76FD0B742416.jpeg

We had 5 sailing boats racing with each other, popping some chilled beers and enjoying good music. Everyone was having a blast.

D1FACB2A-3817-4605-8721-F4971410D09F.jpeg

We were lucky that the Wind-Gods were generous enough that evening and we were speeding at 14 knots which is pretty decent for a 24 footer sailing boat.

3DA8E022-BAFD-4AD0-8708-1AF6C1B93B6F.jpeg

This outing was very much needed for everyone. We all are going trough some stress & difficult times in our lives. This made a lot of positive change of mindset for many who were present there. Just to see them smile made my day.

I will end this blog with a very beautiful quote by Anthony T.Hincks:-

“When I'm out sailing, I don't wonder what heaven is like because I know.”

⛵️⛵️⛵️⛵️

Please do let me know if you liked reading about yachts. So that I can post more for you guys in time to come.

⚓️⚓️⚓️⚓️
Shower me some support..!
Do share and upvote my post. Trying my best to give the best post to you guys.

Follow my journey on Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/meherzad/

Thank you for your valuable time for visiting and reading my post.

3728BAAA-54F9-4A5C-AD39-F05F906A9E1B.gif

Sort:  

This post has been manually selected and voted by Indiaunited community. If you are still not in the Indiaunited discord, you can join the Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Wow, I like the images. A group of 30 would have been a great experience I believe. That's nice.

Oh yes it was fun. They weather was just too perfect.. someday when you visit Mumbai please do join me for a sail ⛵️

Oh perfect. When I visit Mumbai, I will remember to join you. 😀

Perfect .. looking forward

Congratulations @crazysailor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Awesome @crazysailor so you get excited very easily...

Haha yes .. one life.. live it to the fullest ;)

Enjoy dear....hope to see more crazy stuff sooner or later...

Thank you. Yes more crazy stuff will be coming up soon .. have followed you .. will keep you posted just Incase you miss it ;)

Great journeys. I hope I can come to Mumbai again.

Good memories for sure. Let these tough days pass and then you should surely visit Mumbai. :)