WINSDAY

in #hivedyi2 years ago (edited)

Merry WINSDAY
What are some of the ways you stack WINS?
When my wife & I had exhausted all patience in trying to stay caught up on the laundry monster, due mostly to the shabby laundry room in our complex, she decided to find a way to seize some independence !


For about 150 dollars this is a YUUGE WIN. Shit over the last 5 years I am sure I have lost at least that much in quarters in these broken machines. The capacity of this min machine is 20lbs. This always for a decent load of maybe a pair of jeans and a couple shirts. I use around 5 gallons or so of water for the wash cycle, another 5 for rinse. This may not be a great economy but since we don't pay for water in this apartment, OH WELL. At the least the NATURAL soaps I try to use will have little impact as waste.
I love the hippy type shit like incense & Patchouli. ZUM Laundry Soap is pretty good for capturing that vibe as well as being natural ingredients.
https://www.amazon.com/ZUM-Zum-Clean-64-FZ/dp/B001CSO9XS/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?
The spinner compartment is small and easily gets off centered so maybe an item or 2 at a time can be run through the cycle. It works pretty well and cuts drying time down for sure.
https://www.amazon.com/Portable-Washing-Function-Semi-Automatic-
I love being INDEPENDENT. This allows me to do the laundry in my home, when I want .
MERRY WINSDAY

THANK YOU for your time & support. BOTH are truly priceless. I do appreciate the value you find in my posts. THANK YOU for sharing some the infinite rewards the universe offers by UPVOTING my content RESPECT

Sort:  

Nice, I was looking at one of these when I recently had mine break and was going to laundry mat.

Kind of small with kids but way better than a laundry mat so nice job.

Congratulations @fracasgrimm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!