You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FEEL the HIVE

in #hivefest10 months ago

"I like to think i brought openness, fun, creativity, positivity and an overall vibe of saying ‘Yes’"
You absolutely did!
Great piece Buttcoins. You've summed up well exactly how I felt about Steem too. My time on there was far shorter than yours, but it left a big mark. But since the Hive thing, I've basically been ignoring it, considering it to have been a failed experiment. Maybe I'm wrong, and I hope I am. Maybe I'll cancel my powerdown and keep my Hive after reading your post. I'm not quite ready to head to Mexico though. I'll keep checking in and reading your posts and hopefully interacting with you and finding some of the old crew again. I only came here because I saw you'd commented on a video of mine on D.Tube, so thank you for that old friend!

Sort:  

Hey @camuel … so great to connect again.
Yeah I feel you, seems we were in similar mindsets.
Yeah for me, I feel I need to give Hive a true chance.
I wasn’t in the headspace to give it before. But now will go full on for a while.

I think most of us old crew of ddaily have shifted on, though there are a few stragglers. @captainbob @artekush @adetorrent @neopch

But im trying to treat this moment as a fresh start. Make new connections, ferret out positive energetics and spirited creators.
Truth is I unintentionally profited pretty well on the hive steem split.
Kinda feel a sense of obligation to give Hive a proper go, come at it with a blank slate and fresh eyes.
That hivefest is so close, seems a great opportunity to go for it… and i always preferred the face to face connections.
Plus even if it ends up sucking, it is the beach, so still gonna be a sweet trip.

Im pretty excited about meeting passionate folks from the latin faction, seems there is good energetic there and as i speak spanish hoping to find the thrive in that side of Hive.

Ill be watching out for your posts, so hope you stick around. You are a talented and sensitive soul, if you left, it would be a serious loss for Hive 😘

P.S. im 2 years sober these days. Chats with you were defo an aide in moving this sober direction. Life is better than ever.
Cheers for that!

Just happened to stumble upon this: Are you still sober my friend?

Two years? Dude! That's awesome! I'm sure you'll have a blast in Mexico. I'm looking forward to hearing about it!