You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Going to HiveFest?

in #hivefest2 years ago

That would be amazing for sure, but I also just heard that splinterlands is having an event in October in Vegas- definitely putting that on the potential travel roster as it would be much more doable, if not quite as cool as Amsterdam!

Sort:  

Oh, I hadn't heard about the Splinterlands meet up. I haven't been very involved in that community since shortly after they launched on Steemit. I hope you can make it to Vegas! I haven't been there in over twenty years!

I haven't been as involved since the first year- actually won a couple tournaments back in the day when it was still steemmonsters :) But then I sold most of my collection for a profit and mostly lost track of how it was going, except I'm friends with someone on the staff, @clayboyn. So yeah, hopefully I can make that happen!

Same here. I bought some cards early on but then got wrapped up in the HardFork Series and completely lost track of the game. I sold all my cards last year, I believe, when I rediscovered them. Best of luck making it to Vegas!