You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Going to HiveFest?

in #hivefest2 years ago

You should indulge them, Croatia seems brilliant.

Hmm, headed to the UK again in two days, as for Lisbon, oh my heart. I did a last-minute trip there in the summer of 2020, when the restrictions had eased up a bit and I was desperate to just go. Best decision of my life. <3

I've never been to the US actually, but would love to go. Something about the nature, big open spaces and roads thing really appeals. You don't get that in Europe.

Sort:  

I would love to go. He plans on buying a lot of land there and he said if the world goes to hell I have a spot on his land. Lol.

Oh nice! I bet you're excited to go back. I really connected with the UK, almost half of my DNA comes from there so maybe that's why. Believe me, driving from Minnesota to Arizona has taught us just how much wide open space there is here. It takes us four days of driving 6-8 hours a day to get there. Once we get through Kansas City there are only small towns with large gaps of open spaces in between.

Enjoy your trip and safe travels!