Hive Fest 2020!!

in #hivefest3 years ago (edited)

I didn't get to spend a lot of time in here as I would have liked but I did get to explore some!

I don't have any VR gear so it was 2d mode for me..... which is fine. If you've ever played video games on a pc, the controls are mostly the same as they have always been for most first person games.

hivefest9.PNG

hivefest2.PNG

I found some friends while exploring around!

hivefest3.PNG
Good seein' ya @bil.prag!

hivefest4.PNG
My microphone didn't work most of the time for some reason but I lerked around like a weirdo while some interesting conversations were happening! @adetorrent @jeffjagoe

hivefest5.PNG

hivefest6.PNG

I even ran into a fellow Palnet Discord friend @solominer!

hivefest8.PNG

I made it thru the maze and met the guys at the top of the pyramid!

hivefest7.PNG

I only had a few minutes Saturday morning to listen to the presentations but I got to see a few more friends!

hivefest1a.PNG

@crimsonclad @juliakponsford

hivefest1.PNG

This was definitely an interesting experience and I hope we get the chance to do this in person next year!

Sort:  

now i know how the computer looked like :D

Oh man fun times, thanks for hanging out with me and @whangster79 in the BTC citadel. Really cool place to explore.. along with the other worlds too.

Even with your microphone not working we worked it out through head nods. haha!

Fun times for sure!

sorry I didn't wave back at you while you were hovering around! I saw you, but that was my pc avatar so I could listen to the presentation before me while also preparing for my upcoming talk. I wasn't trying to be rude, lol, it was just a crazy busy little section of the day~ <3

its quite alright! i figured it that was the case!

Congratulations @jasonrussell! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day