I'm ready for HiveFest! And I Met @roelandp in AltSpaceVR! Are You Ready Too?

in #hivefest3 years ago

Thanks to hiddenblade's post, it motivated me to create one for my attendance in HiveFest


Avatar.jpg

Hey Hiveans!

I'm joining in the ride and set myself up to join for the upcoming Hivefest this coming December 18th and 19th! With that, I've set up my avatar, created my Hivefest card, and pre-registered so I can join the fest free!.

The same with almost everybody, I've been wanting to attend the HiveFest especially that one in Thailand. It could've been a better year if I was able to join, but the finances and time were really not with me. I could've been there if I knew Co-vid will be hitting us!


selfie 3.png
I immediately took a selfie after I created the avatar

When I actually set it up, I made sure I have the same look as what I look in hive. So, I've adjusted it in a way that it almost matches my Hive profile to my AltpaceVR profile. You should register now because it's still free!

So here's the creation collage for my custom avatar:


Colllage.png

Upon exploring, I made sure I practice myself mingling with others. I'm glad I was able to know a lot in the Campfire, it's a commonplace where people can talk to.

So from there, I was able to know Kacey, Ella, and Lily where I politely asked to take a photo of us. You might have noticed the misposition of them because it's difficult to take a selfie without using a VR. So they were placed on the side.

)
Some of the pictures I took from friends in Altspace VR

Guess What? I met @roelandp there!


This is actually the highlight of my AltspaceVR experience. When I was strolling, I noticed this guy named HiveFest Music Bot. He can't speak because Roeland mentioned he had technical/voice issues but I was able to confirm it by asking him to reply to my chat as proof. I believe he tested it a Musicbot for the upcoming HiveFest this December 18-19.


I wish @roelandp can vouch it though. I've also cleared my schedule this coming December 18th and 19th to witness this one of a kind event. This is actually the only HiveFest I can attend so I'm making the most out of it. The cost is just too much to join the traditional and supposed to be HiveFest.

I guess I'll focus on the development/developer (how to be a blockchain developer) if there's any. I wish there will be I'll mostly be appearing on the technical aspect. I'll also be looking out for Dapps/tribes like DCity, Sportstalk, and Rabona if they will present.



Thank you and we'll see it other on HiveFest very soon!
Sort:  

Looking forward to meeting you @hivefest! 😎