You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tomorrow, HiveFest: Timetables, 🗝 Decode Your Personal Secret Access Key and Livestream locations!

in #hivefest3 years ago

I just had the same prob. I did not have keychain extension. I was using Hivesigner. I installed the extension and imported the memo key and it shows now on the history tab in the keychain extension

Sort:  

Awesomeness and dang, @krazzytrukker! I didn't realize keychain had that history tab (also didn't realize it had the auto claim account thingy, which I just activated), but it only goes back about 10 transactions, so I can't see the HiveFest deposit on it. Appreciate the attempt, and thank you for making me poke around a bit more in the keychain options. 😊

EDITED TO ADD: Okay, I looked again and while I do see the Hive Fest deposit (I missed it because I was looking at the memo, not who it was from), I don't see any message next to it...

keychain wallet history.jpg

EDITED AGAIN TO ADD: OMG, my brain is not my friend! I just clicked on the wallet memo in keychain, which SHOWED ME MY SECRET CODE!!!

YAY!

Sorry for the brain cramps, and thanks for the help everyone!

LoL...

That sounds just like my experience with it. It took me several tries to figure out how to add the keys.

Then I figured out it needed the memo key. I was trying the master.

But all good glad we figured it out.

I was just over cruising around on the AltVR. 2d.

It seemed kinda glitchy/laggy.

My WiFi is mid level. So I hope it is good enough for the event.

I will see you there!

Good night.

Do you get an error?
Send a screenshot hiding your private key.

Make sure you did not accidentally delete a comma or a parentheses.

I cant get it to work.

Cant see my memo key using Hivesigner.

Do you get an error?
Make sure you are using your private memo key and the whole memo that you received, it starts with the # symbol.

it got it but standing at entrance and no chance to enter or to insert the word

You can insert the word at any of the computers / atm you find in the various rooms.
See my latest post: https://peakd.com/hivefest/@gaottantacinque/hivefest-how-to-claim-your-badge-pics

Anyway, your password is only required to claim your badge. You can still join the conference without it. Simply create an account on AltspaceVR and join the event.

Hey, looks like the UI is broken on your extension (for the history), which OS and browser are you using? I ll take a look and fix this.