You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveFest on a shoestring - Tips 'n Hacks for event tickets, travelling and staying in Amsterdam.

in #hivefest2 years ago

If it weren't for the annoying Covid restrictions I'd go again... on extreme budget. Fest 3 was insane. Traveled on the cheapest one way ticket from Brazil, almost denied entry in Europe, no fest ticket, @for91days and @guchtere sheltered me, ended up without money, cycled from Krakow to UK, worked to recover funds for 6 months, got some money, flew back to Brazil. Was it worth it? Totally!

Sort:  

bummer you cant make it... WHAT A STORY!

what's the restriction atm? I am not aware of any, depending on your status tho. See this FAQ on the HiveFest Support site about Covid Restrictions, especially the second paragraph on EU entry from non Schengen zone (like brazil) https://hivefest.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/80001029295-covid-qr-health-pass-vaxx-mask-in-netherlands-tl-dr-no-requirements-

Great to know that Europe is getting back to normal. Had I known I'd have prepared myself earlier. No way I'd travel up there like crazy again hahahahha customs in Frankfurt almost denied my entry in 2018 because I had no money on me, no hotel reservation, no proof of event, nothing 😂