First pic from HiveFest - posting on Ecency for double points ;-)

in #hivefest3 years ago

I am currently at HiveFest, which is so cool! @jarvie is currently talking about @peakd, which integrated Chat (beechat) recently.

Just a half an hour ago @jarvie and @sjarvie5 and I took some selfies in the photobooth. We had a lot of fun throwing stuff and trying to make cool selfies, I’m going to see how they turned out later.

img_0610.png

@good-karma just shared his talk on Ecency, and offered double points for posting through the app, so I went for it, normally not really a mobile poster as I write longer textst oftentimes.

Signing off from a virtual HiveFest, say hi to me if you didn’t yet! I’ll not be there tomorrow :-)

Sort:  

It actually looks like I'll not be there at all. I tried two more providers to see if I could get my system in tune with MS and I've not done it so far.

Have some fun and say hello for me, please.

Nahhh... so disappointed! But it’s all in the beginning phase so once development is further you’ll be able to join, I am sure of it :-)

hehe we had the same idea... just posted via ecency too

Haha! Cool! :D I read a lot through Ecency but almost never post, I am a bad mobile poster ;-)

I prefer peakd on mobile to be honest :D

Just the mobile version you mean? I’m waiting for them to make an app, didn’t even think the mobile web version was already good enough :D

It's super good, no need for an app imo

it was fun. Where is the one with fireworks? haha

Yes, will post those later, they are stored in a different place so will do it when I’v exited AltSpaceVR :D So much fun!

Glad it worked for you, I just couldn't get it working for me so I gave up.

At least some people got something out of it.

Yeah, absolutely frustrating it you can't get it to work! After an initial 50 minutes of walking around shouting HELLO CAN ANYONE HEAR ME I got my settings right and from then on it worked even better than I could've imagined :-) Have some feedback for AltSpaceVR though, will send it in, but if they keep working on this it will be an amazing way to meet up in a virtual space more regularly. Sorry we couldn't have a chat and a !BEER - better luck next time!

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

It was nice to see you today, next time we make a selfie ok! ;)

YES we will! :D

Yay fun times. Glad we got to hang out!

I agree! Was so much fun we could just walk around together. You have a lovely voice and giggle! <3

aww thanks. I am looking through my photos from yesterday right now.

Yes! I’ll post some 20-24 hours from now, guests arriving soon - I have a cool pic of the two of us!

I am losing my bananas trying to work my stupid mike out and I feel like I am just not meant to be there. Yet, feeling such bad fomo!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Congratulations @soyrosa! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵

I saw you around there. It was a fun event even if some things were not working properly. I couldn't get my in-game badge. It's still cool to talk to people. We need more VR Hive events.