You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrapped HiveFest2020 - Thank you! Stats and a lookback.

in #hivefest3 years ago

Thanks for putting it on. Even with the glitches it was still worth doing as we have had a lack of events this year. I had lots of cool chats with people and the talks were great. You kept it running well. Spending that long in a headset must mess with your brain. I found it easier to just stream the talks as I could not see the slides in VR (2D) anyway.

I would be great to have some regular events even if it's just to meet up and chat. People have been missing the casual interaction and some may be stuck at home alone for months.

I hope the next Hivefest can be back in the 'real' world, but take a nice long break now.

Sort:  

I would like that too! Being a virtual thing, I found it very nice as meeting enhancer of HIVE. I would definitely prefer that model to Discord most times I need to interact with someone at least.

Totally vote for more events using VR tech.

PS.: don't remember if I saw you around... but I have a glimpse of memory that I had.

Not sure if I saw you either. There were so many people. I wanted to hang out more and chat, so also wanted to hear the presentations. Catch you next time.

Indeed... felt the same. Especially because of the timezone differences, some people were just getting later into the event to hang around. I even found some Portuguese on the first day by my mid-day time. It was a cool experience and also very nice to know we have so many cool people around.

Really puts a different context into the blockchain community thing. Hopefully, I will be able to be around more on things like this.