Last call for HiveFest Audio Clips

in #hivefest2 years ago

I need your help HiveFest Attendees!

If you are coming to HiveFest - please send me a short clip to be part of the music project for HiveFest 2022!

Source: Photo of me by me

I'll be playing a set at #hivefest and I'm collecting audio clips from anyone attending that I will incorporate into the music and need some more please...

Short and Sweet Version

Record yourself saying your name or your Hive project name and send the clip to [email protected]

Send it THIS Week please as I need to prepare the samples/set I'll be playing.

Source: Tenor

Detailed Version

  • You are welcome to get more creative than just your name and send me any other audio relating to you or your Hive project.
  • wav, m4a or mp3 files are fine. An audio memo recorded on a phone is also completely fine. Try to avoid too much background noise but otherwise you can't go too far wrong.
  • Deadline: ASAP would be good so I can see if I have enough material, but let's set an absolute cut off date of the 12th September, 3 days before HiveFest starts.
  • You must be coming to HiveFest (or your project must be represented at HiveFest)
  • I will work the audio into some of my electronic music - the goal being to create something completely unique that is specific to Hive Fest 2022!
  • If you haven't heard my music, it is on the experimental side - so expect the speech to get re-pitched, chopped up and have loads of effects added.
  • I may publish any created music elsewhere including but not limited to as part of my sets on Brixton Radio/Twitch.
  • If you prefer to send me it in a way other than email you can reach out to me via the @risingstargame Discord or leave a comment below with a link to download your audio.

Source: Tenor

Just want to say another huge thanks to @roelandp for opportunity to perform at HiveFest and indeed for all the huge amount of work obviously being put into it!

One week to go and the buzz is real - people are getting excited! Can't wait to meet all of you and also learn about other communities and aspects of Hive that I've not yet been involved with.

So if you haven't got your tickets yet - what are you waiting for? I understand that they will be going up in price TOMORROW! https://hivefe.st/

Finally, I'm going to shout out to all the people I'm aware of that are presenting at HiveFest as my hope is that at least each of them will be able to record their name and send me it - as that will be enough to make it work... (currently I have less than 10 clips which is not quite enough for what I have in mind)... @edb @theycallmedan @Jarvie @risingstargame @detlev @mary-me @blocktrades @rollie1212 @artakush @minigunner @starkerz @brianoflondon @lrock @smooms @quekery @cryptoshots.nft @manncpt @globalschool @pibara @lasseehlers @poezio @zirochka @howo @khaleelkazi @arcange @lemouth @visionarystudios @lordbutterfly
Apologies for the (slightly) mass mention folks but I'm hoping you will want to be represented in the music!

See you all next week!

Source: Tenor

hivefest_card_TDC TUNES.jpeg

Sort:  

Ok I don't know who already joined but let's see if we can collect some people to tag HiveFest attendees.. I believe I read @karinxxl is going? You are always open to creative ideas, so please shoot your audio file to @tdctunes if you haven't done so and tag your Hive friends that are attending please :) <3

Thanks for the big shoutout!

Alright let me see if I can make this work with some discord and some audio

@soyrosa what about you

Wow the #hivefest will be loud!!
I am sure gonna miss a lot of good things but hopefully I will catch up via online right?

I know it will be streamed for sure!

!hiqvote

I will see if I manage to send you an audio sample.

Great stuff - thanks!

Dropped you two files with fun

Hope that works

!BEER

Awesome - got them thank you!

Looking forward to whatever you make from that

Gonna do a test run today - let's see what my modular synth does with all these samples!

I got the message, but I don't know whether I will find the time to handle that at the moment. Can we maybe chat on discord so that you could record me directly? That could be more efficient.

Cheers!

Hey thanks for replying... the quickest way is to simply record an audio memo on your phone of you saying your name or your project name and emailing it to [email protected] - should take less than one minute.

I'm not able to be on discord all the time at the moment unfortunately but I'll try to check in when I can if that's really better for you - I'm tdctunes#7509 and can be found via the @risingstargame server.

Perfect! I have sent it by e-mail.

Cheers!

Got it - thanks loads for your contribution!

Just sent one in!
Might have some Lance Reddick audio coming too from a GITRC teaser (https://intheredcape.com)

Brilliant - thank you!

Hi @tdctunes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Loading...

Hey @tdctunes, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Sending it Monday latest.

Hey hey - still looking forward to receiving yours if possible!

It should be in your email by now. I hope file is good enough, if not let me know.
Regards and see you soon. :)

Got it - thank you!

Congratulations @tdctunes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

Hi @tdctunes, just saw this. I assume it's too late?
If now we can have our designer quickly work on something (he used to be a DJ as well).

Or if you still can sneak it in here is a simple text-to-speech 😄

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1eUjNGSPY17FqnjrBiFuZ8brDU1eoOvfd/view?usp=sharing

Cool - I can still sneak anything else in if you send it by mid day tomorrow (14th)

sigh was traveling

Ok and now it is too late as I've finalised the samples. I used your text-to-speech one though - see you tomorrow!