You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking heads | A day filming on location

in #hivefilm3 years ago

Hey thanks for the comment :)

The Sony was actually borrowed from my good pal @jackshootstuff. It’s was an emergency camera loan used for its 4K image. The adapter is a Metabones I believe. Think it had a 50mm on. Yes I used MF mode too.
Metabones are decent - I use one with my other GH5. They enable autofocus with most Canon EF models and loads of other brands like Sigma and Tamron.

Not sure if that is useful info or not!
Cheers fir stopping by.

Sort:  

Knowing a brand that makes quality products is always useful! 😁

I think there needs to be another "s" in his name @jackshootsstuff ?

Looked up his post about the dog food company. He has a really nice set up. And it seems he is using a 70-200mm/f4 telezoom from sony itself? ( I can't really tell cause the photo is not large enough, but looks similiar) :D I would love to have one of those :D

Ah crap, yeah I misspelt it! 🤦🏻‍♂️
It’s @jackshootsstuff 👍🏻
(He’s not that active on here… but he should be - he would do well)

Yeah we both have the same 70-200 f/2.8. Fantastic lens, I’d be stuck for many shots on jobs without it!
Especially event stuff or presentations - a good zoom goes a long way (so to speak)

What sort of work do you do/are you wanting to do?