You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rising Star - my first adventure in Hive gaming

in #hivegaming4 years ago

Thanks, appreciate all the tips I can get. I know you mentioned not to bother with voting on comments before and I didn't for a while but felt mean not returning the favour to people lol. If it really is pointless though I'll stop.

I was trying to keep a bit of Hive back for investing in gaming, but if it's better to just power up I'll do that for a while. If I'm understanding it correctly, the more HP I have the more voting power I get?

Sort:  

More HP increases you vote, but why not spend some of what you earn on games. Just hoarding funds for its own sake is not so interesting

For now I just wanted enough to get started in dCity but once I've done that I'll spend most in powering up.

I'm trying to read about Hive and other crypto stuff as much as I can. Crypto currencies are very much like a foreign language to me but I'm beginning to understand bits here and there. It's fascinating even if I don't really understand it.

Have fun with the games and you have something to post about. There are communities building around them.