Sibling drama

in #hiveghana10 months ago

Growing up I wasn’t the only child
There was my elder brother.
When we were younger my bro and I never saw eye to eye we were always arguing and quarreling here and there , but since I’m the younger and weaker one I always got a head knock at the end . I would cry and go to my mum only for her to tell me my mouth is long 😂no doubt I was really stubborn and always rebelled my brother
But there were times we were paddies too

I remember this day when everyone had gone out. My bro and I took out the globe in the hall and used it as a ball. My bro stood at one end of the hall and I was at the other end and we started our game. It was fun till something unexpectedly happened, he kicked the ball so hard it smashed the clock ⏰.the glass suddenly broke . Our jaws dropped suddenly because we knew we were in deep shit his situation was even worse since he smashed the clock and also the elder one .
We quickly swept the glass and disposed it . Luckily on our side the clock was still working so we just hang it there . It took about two weeks before my dad figured out there was no glass . Thanks to God My dad is a cool man, hell would have broken loose, he just scolded him and that was all . As for my mum hmm😂you don’t want to mess with her because you wouldn’t get away free,either you take beatings, scoldings,side eye or silent treatment. The silent treatment was worse because you don’t know what she’s is thinking or cooking in her head .

There was this day I would never forget . I was enjoying my bowl of t.z with my ayoyo soup. If you know ayoyo you would know it is dark green . My brother walked up to me with his bowl with food and offered me his meat saying he has no appetite for meat . I don’t know if I was being naive or childish. I gladly took to a pepper from him without watching then chewed hard . That was the moment I felt something hot and came to my senses . He suddenly burst into laughter .I quickly rushed to rinse my mouth. I had to eat sugar to reduce the hotness.I paid him back though lol 😂

Along the way came another sibling . She’s my karma . This young one is rebellious towards me 😭. Sometimes we are partners in crime but most times we fight a lot . She’s just a kid but her mouth is sharp . Well it’s not always problems between us . We sometimes do collabo 😂.when I’m home for vacation she’s a problem . But when I am away I miss her badly.
People without younger siblings always wish to have one. Well it’s a blessing to have a younger sibling but it’s not always roses,love and care . I think I’m the blessed one among my siblings because I’m in the middle I have an elder brother and a little sis .

Sort:  

You made a great post dear.
As a newbie on Hive, there is a way to let people know you to be able to interact with you. You need to first make your introductory post. This will tell us who you are, what you like, your educational background, some of the things you like and dislike, and other things.

Reach out to me on Telegram; let's guide you to be better. Welcome to the blockchain by the way.

Telegram ID: @Abdul_Pandev

You made a great post dear.
As a newbie on Hive, there is a way to let people know you to be able to interact with you. You need to first make your introductory post. This will tell us who you are, what you like, your educational background, some of the things you like and dislike, and other things.

Reach out to me on Telegram; let's guide you to be better. Welcome to the blockchain by the way.

Telegram ID: @Abdul_Pandev

Thanks 😊

You welcome

Congratulations @khadijaaya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 13
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - July 2023 Winners List
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 12