Simgirl's 2021 Hightlights: As Requested by Guilty Parties

in #hivehighlight2 years ago (edited)

Highlights 2021.jpg


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP9aaJ6Es8uzMu4PmSEVonzGyNpkqof2As9axgmqVuPbMBwQZDRKFTUfRxvkrvzdjvHiapYnP1x.png


Hello! Today I will be writing about my Hive Highlights. This is a challenge from @guiltyparties in his post Community Challenge: Name Your 2021 Hive Highlight!. There are already so many posts from my favorite Hivers in the comments.

I wanted to write mine before I started reading others, but I will be reading them soon and sharing them on my page. Be on the look out for some great posts from some really cool people to end this 2021st year of Hive. I am very blessed to know every one here.

There are so many highlights of this year for me on Hive. The first being that I moved into a decent apartment in April and I was settled enough to be able to get back on Hive and become involved again.

I will always talk to @snook because she is my forever friend, we play games together, and talk outside of Hive and Discord, but one highlight from this year was being able to connect on Hive with her, see what she's up to here, and keep up with the creations she is constantly churning out in her posts. She makes me smile, and I have always found her delightful.

Her son @ecoinstant has come so far from when we started, so one of my highlights was to see how much him and his wife @ecoinstante have accomplished in the past 4 years. It is amazing to see how they use their resources to add value to their lives, the Hive community, and the world. When we first started they were involved in many groups dedicated to saving the earth, and it seems they have been busy saving the world non-stop.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNuqxkgcvZL5TDYkPd1Uukq1HB6v1incCs2KLpCf4z4fsZGWkwpS3eN9V1fmcUCkjHqLLiP6xMU.png


Rose.jpg


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPe8Wic1YTNA6dDbGQjZmmL9oWcTCM424chnQVKY1WrMEnyaNocJgrBAopuwf6Li8wy3BF4UYFx.png


Truthfully, my highlights include just witnessing the growth of all the people I started Hive with four years ago. Everyone who has stuck in there has continued to bloom in whatever venture they put their hand to. I was very glad to see that many of the groups that I loved were still around. I was sad to see that so many did not make it.

I do have to say that my biggest highlight was finding out how much my @splinterlands cards were worth. I don't talk about it much, but these last two years have been very hard on me, and this is the first time in my life I've had to live on my own.

I have been supporting myself, and slowly over time I have begun to rebuild my life. I had my head above water, but my legs were getting tired... One day I contacted @carrieallen just to see what she'd been up to, and she let me know that my Splinterlands cards were worth a lot of money, it was a good time to sell, and that prices were high.

I was able to sell some of my cards to pay for my expenses, past bills, and even some cool stuff I didn't really need. But now I feel so much better about my life here. I don't have to worry about being broke. I don't want to sell my cards, and I most definitely will buy more, but at least I know that they are there to sell if ever I need the money.

My highlight is simply being back on Hive this year.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdKsyFvEiW1gg7jroJW5avXzbEVycbA9yNJR75jrHGYQVk1pBRBGGHY2PpTJEXvS3fFZYhb4Hk.png


warrior.jpg


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPeG3qZuXQ4ZTjfAkiKaUZYULuQJoTKRZiMa6W4CdT8pNMnYsysc4jpbX5JZ7EzVhV6NVgpeAVt.png

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprHLxb5qfxsF8EX5hayRsbHFtw7TNx7oyF1JwtoDYMYigYu1EZdWGrPVMZA8STQvm7EeSX74QRfxNpCjczQ3uPLw8mNo5DSjPvXpv82t41sLyMc7.png


image.png


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNuqxkgcvZL5TDYkPd1Uukq1HB6v1incCs2KLpCf4z4fsZGWkwpS3eN9V1fmcUCkjHqLLiP6xMU.png

Sort:  

Keep growing keep going! Blessings to you and your family!

What a wonderful post I'm so happy to hear you are doing well now, I love that your highlight is other people's success that is so selfless of you and shows your true character. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and I look forward to seeing where you will be in another 4 years.

Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and new year and will catch you around in the various communities we are a part of <3

!PIZZA

untitled.gif

so happy you are back!!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@drabs587(9/12) tipped @simgirl (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

@simgirl, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends