What Does Hive Mean To Me?

in #hiveimpact4 years ago

Snap 2020-03-24 at 19.57.23.png

Source

lineahive.jpg

¡Hi!

@theycallmedan's first initiative for Hive and here I am participating. Thank you very much for him and all the people who make these initiatives possible within the platform.


Let's start by explaining What is HIVE to me?


For me it is a new route in this great journey we are all on. A journey with infinite destinations. Each one of us will know when we reach our final destination. When each user finds what they are looking for within this decentralized platform. But the journey is collective, all together, with different ideas, but with something clear and more important than anything else: to keep our ship totally decentralized. Without a central entity or person controlling it.

This is our ship, which serves as our transport. A collective with a new course. The obstacles have served us as a learning experience. I believe we have a clearer view of the platform and its importance.

lineahive400ultra.jpg

Snap 2020-03-24 at 19.58.05.png

Source

lineahive400ultra.jpg

Now, what do you want to see HIVE evolve into?


I hope we learn from the mistakes of the past so we don't keep repeating them. We have to leave everything that is bad, what does not work and everything that does not work on the other platform.

The community is important, right? That community is made up of people from all over the world. With content creators, authors, writers, photographers, painters, creatives, etc. who want to see their effort really rewarded.

That's why I want HIVE to evolve in that place that really rewards quality, effort and valuable content. Not just groups of friends. We must leave that in the past. In order for us to transcend it is necessary to recruit more people to create content with some quality. Why do many writers prefer to continue writing in their conventional blog and not move to this platform? You have to answer that question to see where you have been failing in the past.

I am hopeful that we at Hive will evolve into that ideal platform for creators.

lineahive400ultra.jpg

Snap 2020-03-24 at 19.58.40.png

Source

lineahive400ultra.jpg

What do I think about having a large DAO funded for the future development of HIVE?


I fully support that proposal. It is the best way for Hive to be successful and to last over time. We have to honour what a blockchain represents. Let's forget the bad things of the past, when the other platform was controlled by a company. We defended our ideas of decentralization with strength and we must continue to fight to make everything work truly decentralized. We set an example of being a community that wants to be sustained by a decentralized administration.

What does HIVE mean to me?


As I said at the beginning of the post, this is my new ship to use on this journey. In my language, Spanish, it means "Colmena". I like the name and am getting used to using it. Changes take days to fully assimilate. That's why HIVE now means my new home. The place where I can continue to create and share my content. The place where I can exorcise my demons through my writings. Hahaha. I'm a little crazy... just a little.

I don't know if my opinion will be heard, I don't know if it will be dismissed. The important thing is to express it, without censorship. If you are interested in participating in theycallmedan initiative you can see how to do it at this link.

We'll read about it in the next post.


jcrodriguezfirma.png

lineahive.jpg