What Does Hive Mean To Me? Awesome Initiative By @TheyCallMeDan

in #hiveimpact4 years ago (edited)

@THeyCallMeDan 's 1st Hive intitative: https://hive.blog/hiveimpact/@theycallmedan/what-does-hive-mean-to-me-initiative

Dan's Questions:

1) What do you want to see HIVE evolve into?

I would love to see the HIVE blockchain become the breeding ground for marketplaces, cryptocurrencies (through SMTs) and the default ecosystem for content creators, market-builders and tribes/initiatives on the internet.

2) What do you think about having a large funded DAO for future HIVE development?

I am all for it! My question is: hasn't the Steemit stake (its HIVE equivalent) already been converted into that?

3) What Does HIVE Mean To You?

HIVE Is Freedom

HIVE gives me a sense of freedom, both freedom from things like Big Tech exploiting my data and authorities censoring or mandating what is appropriate content, and also freedom to pursue my passions and interests in a space that encourages my expression and creativity.

HIVE Is A Sense Of Ownership

Literally, there is a thing called Hive Stake. And it's not just a monetary thing - here, I can invest my time, effort, thinking, and get a clear dividend without and 3rd party mediation. It's just me interacting with the community.

HIVE Is Family

I don't know most of their faces, or voices, or real names, but these people, for the most part, are my family. We share worldviews, interests, desires and we are all passionate seekers of freedom. And we have shown that we can unite in pursuit of that freedom. TOGETHER! That makes us a family.

HIVE Is The Future

I believe that HIVE can (as I believed Steem could) reach $100 or more, but regardless of the price, I see HIVE as a place where the future will be built. P2P marketplaces, censorship-resistant communities and so many other things that can affect our future positively. I believe in this community which means I believe in HIVE!

Sort:  

Hi Joe, fantastic answers.

Love the HIVE is Family part.

Guess we are in this together? :)

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team