You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On this day: My first therapy session

in #hivephlast year

People need psychoeducation indeed. I once opened up about my depression with my mother and she just told me that, "Arte lang 'yan." It hurts to get your feelings invalidated. One of the reasons why it is hard for me to get attached to people and speak out my true feelings. I'm just thankful to meet a friend who does have the same profession like you wherein I can talk anything during our free time.

You're an inspiration for people like me po. I hope you can continue to inspire and help people to their healing.

Sort:  

I'm sorry you had to hear that, ang invalidating no? And it's something that they may never understand. Buti naman you have a psych friend, count me as one too 😊 Feel free to DM me sa discord if you wanna chika lang hehe

Oh, can I for real? That's nice of you po. I'll talk to you po if I can have my free time. Thank you po. 😊